Banter Message Board

Kyle1

Joined: 10/21/2005 Posts: 11562
Likes: 12378


Interception: I think the rule is clear; you must posses the ball ...


"through the ground". To me, that means the player must hold the ball in his possession until he has completed his fall to the ground. Watch the video posted below. He rolls over twice. The ball is moving and comes out on the second rollover. IMO, it's not a catch because he is not "through the ground" until he stops rolling with clear possession of the ball. The replay officials missed that one. If I have misinterpreted the rule, let me know.

(In response to this post by Neuse Pirate)

Posted: 09/18/2016 at 3:13PM



+0

Insert a Link

Enter the title of the link here:


Enter the full web address of the link here -- include the "http://" part:


Current Thread:
 
  
Questions/Comments -- Neuse Pirate 09/18/2016 2:20PM
  Officials missed a few calls in the game........... -- gvegaspirate 09/18/2016 3:22PM
  Agreed.... -- Neuse Pirate 09/18/2016 3:40PM
  Holding penalties were -- BC PIRATE 09/18/2016 3:04PM
  Re: Questions/Comments -- DANVAPIR8 09/18/2016 2:56PM
  Nothing there to fire at.. ** -- Blackheart 09/18/2016 2:39PM

Support BYB: Shop at Amazon!

vm307